Skip to content

A step into the shallow end of the pool

09/16/2010

Having recently left the defunct Reader Blog scene at talking points memo under the name of moat, I will attempt to set up my own tent on this grassy knoll and see what develops.

For my next post, I will include actual content.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 09/16/2010 9:05 pm

    I love the image of the tent on the grassy knoll. And I’m thrilled we now know how to find you! I’ll add this link to a list of TPM folk here:

    http://tpmaholics.blogspot.com/p/find-cafe-person.html

    I just started the list last night. So there aren’t many on it yet. But you’ve been “sought”….

    I like your blog! 🙂

  2. 09/17/2010 2:11 am

    Wow. That was fast. I thought nobody could see me behind the bushes.
    Thanks for the thumbs up, TheraP.

  3. 09/20/2010 7:12 pm

    Delighted to see your new name and your blog, both of which I like very much indeed.

    • 09/20/2010 7:13 pm

      Wow — where did that avatar come from? (I hate pink; never mind) The ether works in mysterious ways.

      • 09/20/2010 7:32 pm

        Thank you for the encouraging word.
        The wordpress set up hands out avatars to “visitors” if they don’t come with one.
        I will see if I can change it.

Leave a comment